“Veil of Ignorance”

As one of the show’s viewers I would feel bad watching somebody getting embarrassed on national television.  I would also feel bad for the family that the predator was related to.  By one person messing up, the others around that person should not be punished or humiliated as well.  I agree that the predator should be severely punished, but not his family.  If I were related to the predator, I would not want to see how the authorities caught him.  Yes, I would be upset with him or her, but I would not want to visually see how everything went down.  Especially if I was with another person that I was not related to.  I wouldn’t feel secure if my child saw this happening to his or her relative as well.  I also wouldn’t want to envision this type of activity happening this to my own child.  This type of activity would be better off if it was not nationally televised.  By having it in the newspaper is plenty good enough.  

Standard

Leave a comment